Site Visit: The Chaplaincy on Oxford Road

This morning I visited the Chaplaincy on Oxford Road – which was initially my favourite building of the two we were given because on the plans it looks the biggest and will therefore have more space to play around with.

Here are some of my photographs from the site visit:

IMG_4040
The exterior of the Chaplaincy
IMG_4045
Existing ramp outside to facilitate disabled clients
IMG_4049
The main existing space
IMG_4056
The existing entrance and staff storage (lockers etc)
IMG_4048
Looking out to the extended area we can use should we require more space
IMG_4059
Panorama of opposite buildings

I have chosen to use the ground floor space of the chaplaincy on Oxford Road because I believe the building will be more challenging and will attract a more varied client-base.

Within this space, I will be designing a dental practice because I think the requirements for this occupation will be more specific and demanding.

I look forward to the challenge ahead!

 

Leave a Reply

