Initial Research

For my tutorial tomorrow, I need to show precedent images – these are initial research images which will be referred to throughout the project. I have also been looking at the various colours which are associated with calming people down, which are; pastel colours, light green, blues, white, creams, beige, lavender (and also the scent) and soft colours.

Here are some of my precedent images:

Dental-Clinic-in-Porto-by-Paulo-Merlini (Dezeen) Dentist with a View by Shift Architecture - Design Boom 2 Dentist with a View by Shift Architecture - Design Boom Recycled Glass Dental Clinic (DesignBoom) 2 Recycled Glass Dental Clinic (DesignBoom) takato-tamagami-ippin-dental-laboratory-designboom

The images above show a variety of modern dental practices which have been realised in the last few years. I am extremely inspired by these projects because I would like my dental practices to have the same minimalist feel, but using some of the colours which are associated with calming people down.

I think because of these colours being one of the main focuses for this project, the dental practice I would like to design will be a specific clinic for those who are afraid of the dentist (or whom have phobias of dentists).

Leave a Reply

