Unit X

Tomorrow is the start of a new unit … Unit X.

Last year Unit X was a collaborative eight week project with Creative Multimedia which was a great way to learn some new skills through hands-on workshops.

This year, however, is slightly different. The first four weeks is called “InDetail” which focuses on something from the last project (the Champagne Factory and Alcoholics Anonymous) but executes it immaculately. This could be, a large scale model of something I have designed in my scheme (furniture, stairs etc), a large scale section drawn beautifully, enhancing visuals to a professional standard or whatever I think is appropriate.

The four remaining weeks of the Unit after the Easter holidays is an installation based project at the Manchester Football Museum, which I believe is a more collaborative or group project.

I think the first four weeks will be really exciting, however I’m not entirely sure what I will focus on – playing to my strengths should definitely be taken into consideration. Now, I will research and look more deeply into my options.

Leave a Reply

