Assembling My Timeline

This morning, I have spent my time printing my Timeline and assembling the box in which my  book / Timeline is to be presented.

 

Here is a selection of materials I have collected this summer:

IMG_6932

 

IMG_6933

Above: This is the material I have decided to use to cover the base of the box – I have also painted the inside of the base and lid of the box white, to get rid of the original colour

IMG_6934

Above: This is the material I have decided to use for the lid of the box

IMG_6935

Above: The start of covering the box

IMG_6938

Above: This is the final box covered with the materials I have selected

IMG_6937

Above: A close up on the lid

IMG_6939

IMG_6940

Above: The inside of the covered box before sticking the concertina book inside

IMG_6941

Above: My printed timeline as a concertina book

 

IMG_6942

Above: Some of the edges of the book folded are overlapping, so some more cutting and editing is needed before I can stick it to the base and lid of the box

I am extremely pleased with the work I have achieved this morning, excellent progress through the summer tasks and I am happy with the final result of this Timeline which I will showcase on a separate post !

Leave a Reply

